Connect with us

Latest News

January 1, 13 States Where Abortion is Now Illegal



Abortion immediately became illegal in 13 states after the Supreme Court overturned Roe v. Wade on Friday.

The high court’s decision leaves it up to states to decide the legality of abortion.

Here are the 13 states where abortion immediately became illegal:
– Idaho
– North Dakota
– Utah
– Wyoming
– South Dakota
– Missouri
– Kentucky
– Tennessee
– Oklahoma
– Louisiana
– Arkansas
– Mississippi
– Texas

Conversely, 16 states and Washington, D.C., have enacted laws to keep abortion legal regardless of Roe v. Wade.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *